Afternoon Tea

Enjoy one of Britain’s finest traditions…The Vegan Cakery style!

Perfect as a wonderful treat or as a thoughtful gift for a friend or loved one, The Vegan Cakery’s Afternoon Teas provide the elegance and enjoyment of that most quintessential of experiences – but 100% cruelty-free.

After being seated at your table, where crisp linen, fine crockery and cutlery await, you will then be invited to select your choice of freshly brewed leaf and specialist flowering teas.

Following a delicious Amuse-Bouche an assortment of freshly prepared finger sandwiches will be served.

Fresh baked plain and fruit scones with vegan ‘cream’ and preserves are next before the highlight of the Afternoon Tea, a selection of incredible miniature cakes and pastries.

The intention is to provide a real Afternoon Tea ‘experience’, much more than just a cup of tea and slice of cake or a buffet-style arrangement. Priced at £25 per head, it represents great value too.

To enquire about Afternoon Tea availability, dates (listed below) and locations, or to book a table, contact The Vegan Cakery at thevegancakery@aol.com

Terms and Conditions: All bookings will be taken on a first come, first served basis and are only confirmed once full payment has been received. In the unfortunate event a customer needs to cancel their confirmed booking within 10 days of the experience date, no refunds will be given. For any cancellations up to 10 days prior to the event date, a 25% administration charge will be made for any refunds. Customers who do not take up their confirmed booking will be considered non-arrivals and no refunds will be given. The TVC Afternoon Tea experience is intended as an ‘adult’ experience and is not suitable for children under 10 years-old. 

Typical Afternoon Tea Menu – £25

Choice of Tea
Selection of freshly brewed leaf and specialist flowering teas
Amuse-Bouche
Just a little something to get things started…
Sandwiches
Assorted freshly prepared finger sandwiches
Scones
Freshly baked plain and fruit scones with vegan alternative to cream and preserves
Cakes & Pastries
Selection of mini cakes and pastries

 

Upcoming 2018 Dates

Saturday, 1st September – Willaston Memorial Hall, The Wirral

Saturday, 8th September – Harley Village Hall, Harley, nr Much Wenlock, Shropshire

Sunday, 29th September – Millbrook Village Hall, Millbrook, Bedfordshire

Sunday, 7th October – Burton-on-Trent Town Hall, Burton-on-Trent

Sunday, 28th October – Court House, Warwick

Sunday, 11th November – Cafe Mbriki, Carts Lane, Leicester

Saturday, 17th November – Attleborough Town Hall, Norfolk

Saturday, 24th November – Central Methodist Church, York

Saturday, 1st December – Lancaster Town Hall, Lancaster

Saturday, 22nd December – Lord Leycester, Warwick

Sunday, 30th December – Evesham Town Hall, Evesham

2019 Dates

Sunday, 13th January – Neighbour’s Hall, Great Milton, Oxfordshire

Saturday, 26th January – St Peter’s Church, Derby

Saturday, 2nd February – Moot Hall, Holton le Moor, Lincolnshire

Saturday, 9th February – Foxton Village Hall, Foxton, Leicestershire

Saturday, 4th May – St Mary’s Church Hall, Wollaton Park, Nottingham

Saturday, 11th May – Great Haseley Village Hall, Great Haseley, Oxfordshire

 

Past Dates

Sunday, 22nd October – Cafe Mbriki, Carts Lane, Leicester FULLY BOOKED  Image Gallery

Friday, 29th December – Evesham Town Hall, Evesham FULLY BOOKED  Image Gallery

Saturday, 30th December – Evesham Town Hall, Evesham FULLY BOOKED  Image Gallery

Sunday, 14th January – Cafe Mbriki, Carts Lane, Leicester FULLY BOOKED

Saturday, 27th January – Bolton Abbey Village Hall, Yorkshire Dales FULLY BOOKED

Saturday, 3rd February – Foxton Village Hall, Foxton, Leicestershire FULLY BOOKED 

Saturday, 10th February – Moot Hall, Holton le Moor, Lincolnshire FULLY BOOKED

Sunday, 18th February – Cafe Mbriki, Carts Lane, Leicester FULLY BOOKED

Sunday, 11th March (Mothering Sunday) – Stratford-upon-Avon Town Hall, Stratford-upon-Avon FULLY BOOKED

Friday, 30th March (Good Friday) – Lord Leycester, Warwick FULLY BOOKED

Sunday, 15th April – Cafe Mbriki, Carts Lane, Leicester FULLY BOOKED

Saturday, 5th May – Court House, Warwick FULLY BOOKED

Saturday, 23rd June – Foxton Village Hall, Foxton, Leicestershire FULLY BOOKED 

Saturday, 18th August – St Peter’s Church, Derby FULLY BOOKED

Sunday, 19th August – Great Haseley Village Hall, Great Haseley, Oxfordshire FULLY BOOKED

Saturday, 25th August – Bolton Abbey Village Hall, Yorkshire Dales